QUT Home
CTCB Home About Us Research Themes Research Programs
About Us
Staff
  Management/Administration
  Plant Biotech Group
  Sugar Research and Innovation
  Syngenta
Students
Capabilities
Consultancies
Partners
Expertise & Infrastructure
Newsletters
Contact Us

Staff Directory

The staff directory contains contact and profile information for staff in the Centre for Tropical Crops and Biocommodities. You can search for a staff member using the QUT staff search facility below, or you can find a staff member based on their area of research/ teaching.

Management/Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Dale, James Director/Distinguished Professor +61 7 3138 2819 j.dale@qut.edu.au
Mundree, Sagadevan Deputy Director +61 7 3138 8386 sagadevan.mundree@qut.edu.au
O´Rourke, Di Centre Coordinator +61 7 3138 1676 d.orourke@qut.edu.au
Tikel, Daniela Laboratory Manager +61 7 3138 2306 daniela.tikel@qut.edu.au
Spowart, Joanne Budget and Finance Coordinator +61 7 3138 1747 j.spowart@qut.edu.au
Roussety, Taela Administrative Officer +61 7 3138 1655 taela.roussety@qut.edu.au

Plant Biotech Group

Name Position Phone Email
Bally, Julia Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1655 julia.bally@qut.edu.au
Cheng, Alam Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1655 alam.cheng@qut.edu.au
Das Bhowmik, Sudipta Research Associate +61 7 3138 1655 sudipta.dasbhowmik@qut.edu.au
Deo, Pradeep Research Fellow Gates +61 7 3138 7795 pradeep.deo@qut.edu.au
Doran, Rachel Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1655 rachel.doran@qut.edu.au
Dugdale, Benjamin Research Associate +61 7 3138 1655 b.dugdale@qut.edu.au
Eftekhari, Fatima Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1174 fatima.eftekhari@qut.edu.au
Harding, Rob Professor +61 7 3138 1379 r.harding@qut.edu.au
Harrison, Mark Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3138 7601 md.harrison@qut.edu.au
Hellens, Roger Professor +61 7 3138 7629 roger.hellens@qut.edu.au
Hoang, Phuong Postdoctoral Fellow +61 7 3138 2667 phuong.hoang@qut.edu.au
Hoang, My Linh Research Fellow +61 7 3138 0617 lt.hoang@qut.edu.au
Jung, Hyungtaek Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1111 h7.jung@qut.edu.au
James, Anthony Research Fellow Gates +61 7 3138 2153 ap.james@qut.edu.au
Kato, Maiko Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 m2.kato@qut.edu.au
Kleidon, Jennifer Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1428/82667 j.kleidon@qut.edu.au
Lee, Karen Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1655 karen.lee@qut.edu.au
Long, Hao Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 h1.long@qut.edu.au
Mlalazi, Bulu Research Fellow +61 7 3138 2667 b.mlalazi@qut.edu.au
Mortimer, Cara Postdoctoral Fellow +61 7 3138 1482 cara.mortimer@qut.edu.au
Noble, Thomas Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1655 t2.noble@qut.edu.au
Paul, Jean–Yves Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 3138 2667 jy.paul@qut.edu.au
Roden, Sally Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1655 s.roden@qut.edu.au
Shand, Kylie Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 kylie.shand@qut.edu.au
Shekhawat, Upendra Snr Research fellow +61 7 3138 1593 upendra.shekhawat@qut.edu.au
Souvan, Jacqueline Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 j.souvan@qut.edu.au
Waterhouse, Peter Professor +61 7 3138 7793 peter.waterhouse@qut.edu.au
Williams, Brett Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1696 b.williams@qut.edu.au
Williams, Jessie Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1177 jessie.parker@qut.edu.au

[back to top]

Sugar Research and Innovation

Name Position Phone Email
Baker, Adrian Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1000 a1.baker@qut.edu.au
Bakir, Hakan Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1390 hakan.bakir@qut.edu.au
Brinin, Anthony Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1655 anthony.brinin@qut.edu.au
Broadfoot, Ross Professor/Principal Engineer +61 7 3138 1646 r.broadfoot@qut.edu.au
Doherty, Bill Professor/Principal Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1245 w.doherty@qut.edu.au
Dunn, Kameron Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1355 k.dunn@qut.edu.au
Hobson, Philip Principal Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1240 p.hobson@qut.edu.au
Kent, Geoff Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1185 g.kent@qut.edu.au
Mann, Anthony Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1333 a.mann@qut.edu.au
Mckenzie, Neil Research Fellow +61 7 3138 8410 n.mckenzie@qut.edu.au
Moghaddam, Laleh Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1757 l.moghaddam@qut.edu.au
Moller, David Snr Research Consulting Engineer +61 7 3138 0616 david.moller@qut.edu.au
O´Hara, Ian Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1551 i.ohara@qut.edu.au
Plaza, Floren Senior Research Fellow / Senior Engineer +61 7 3138 1239 f.plaza@qut.edu.au
Rackemann, Darryn Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1353 d.rackemann@qut.edu.au
Rainey, Tom Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1593 t.rainey@qut.edu.au
Shorney, Steve Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1358 steven.shorney@qut.edu.au
Stolz, Wanda Laboratory Coordinator +61 7 3138 1082 w.stolz@qut.edu.au
Zhang, Jan Research Fellow +61 7 3138 7792 jan.zhang@qut.edu.au

[back to top]Students

[back to top]