QUT Home
CTCB Home About Us Research Themes Research Programs
About Us
Staff
  Management/Administration
  Plant Biotech Group
  Sugar Research and Innovation
  Syngenta
Students
Capabilities
Consultancies
Partners
Expertise & Infrastructure
Newsletters
Contact Us

Staff Directory

The staff directory contains contact and profile information for staff in the Centre for Tropical Crops and Biocommodities. You can search for a staff member using the QUT staff search facility below, or you can find a staff member based on their area of research/ teaching.

Management/Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Dale, James Director/Distinguished Professor +61 7 3138 2819 j.dale@qut.edu.au
Mundree, Sagadevan Deputy Director +61 7 3138 8386 sagadevan.mundree@qut.edu.au
O´Rourke, Di Centre Coordinator +61 7 3138 1676 d.orourke@qut.edu.au
Tikel, Daniela Laboratory Manager +61 7 3138 2306 daniela.tikel@qut.edu.au
Spowart, Joanne Finance Officer +61 7 3138 1747 j.spowart@qut.edu.au
McLachlan, Melinda Administrative Officer +61 7 3138 1655 melinda.mclachlan@qut.edu.au

Plant Biotech Group

Name Position Phone Email
Bateson, Marion Course Coordinator (B. Appl Sci), Lecturer +61 7 3138 1269 m.bateson@qut.edu.au
Becker, Doug Lecturer +61 7 3138 1326 d.becker@qut.edu.au
Catchpoole, Don Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1534 d.catchpoole@qut.edu.au
Deo, Pradeep Research Fellow Gates +61 7 3138 7795 pradeep.deo@qut.edu.au
Dugdale, Benjamin Research Associate +61 7 3138 1655 b.dugdale@qut.edu.au
Harding, Rob Assoc. Professor +61 7 3138 1379 r.harding@qut.edu.au
Harrison, Mark Senior Research Fellow, Team Leader (SCSBD) +61 7 3138 7601 md.harrison@qut.edu.au
Hoang, Phuong Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 phuong.hoang@qut.edu.au
James, Anthony Research Fellow Gates +61 7 3138 2153 ap.james@qut.edu.au
Kato, Maiko Research Assistant Farmacule +61 7 3138 2667 m2.kato@qut.edu.au
Khanna, Harjeet Senior Scientist +61 7 3138 7629 h.khanna@qut.edu.au
Kinkema, Mark Principal Research Fellow +61 7 3138 7793 mark.kinkema@qut.edu.au
Kleidon, Jennifer Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1428/82667 j.kleidon@qut.edu.au
Long, Hao Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 h1.long@qut.edu.au
Mlalazi, Bulu Research Fellow +61 7 3138 2667 b.mlalazi@qut.edu.au
Mortimer, Cara Postdoctoral Fellow +61 73138 1482 cara.mortimer@qut.edu.au
Parker, Jessie Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1177 jessie.parker@qut.edu.au
Paul, Jean–Yves Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 3138 2667 jy.paul@qut.edu.au
Shand, Kylie Research Assistant +61 7 3138 2667 kylie.shand@qut.edu.au
Walsh, Terry Director of Research & A/Head Life Sciences +61 7 3138 2347 t.walsh@qut.edu.au
Williams, Brett Research Associate +61 7 3138 1696 b.williams@qut.edu.au

[back to top]

Sugar Research and Innovation

Name Position Phone Email
Albertson, Peter Pilot Plant Technologist + 61 7 4962 3850 peter.albertson@qut.edu.au
Bakir, Hakan Research Fellow SRI +61 7 3138 1390 hakan.bakir@qut.edu.au
Broadfoot, Ross Professor/Principal Engineer +61 7 3138 1646 r.broadfoot@qut.edu.au
Doherty, Bill Principal Research Fellow SRI +61 7 3138 1245 w.doherty@qut.edu.au
Dunn, Kameron Research Fellow SRI +61 7 3138 1355 k.dunn@qut.edu.au
Hobson, Philip Principal Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1240 p.hobson@qut.edu.au
Kent, Geoff Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1185 g.kent@qut.edu.au
Kono, Alex Casual Sri +61 7 3138 7794 a.kono@qut.edu.au
Mann, Anthony Senior Research Fellow SRI +61 7 3138 1333 a.mann@qut.edu.au
Mckenzie, Neil Research Fellow SRI +61 7 3138 8410 n.mckenzie@qut.edu.au
Moghaddam, Laleh Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1757 l.moghaddam@qut.edu.au
O´Hara, Ian Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1551 i.ohara@qut.edu.au
Plaza, Floren Senior Research Fellow / Senior Engineer +61 7 3138 1239 f.plaza@qut.edu.au
Rackemann, Darryn Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1353 d.rackemann@qut.edu.au
Rainey, Tom Research Fellow +61 7 3138 1593 t.rainey@qut.edu.au
Stolz, Wanda Laboratory Coordinator +61 7 3138 1082 w.stolz@qut.edu.au
Wong, Heng-Ho Pilot Plant Manager +61 7 4962 3850 hengho.wong@qut.edu.au
Zhang, Jan Research Fellow +61 7 3138 7792 jan.zhang@qut.edu.au

[back to top]

Syngenta

Name Position Phone Email
Hall, Rhonda Transformation Team Leader +61 7 3138 5215 rhonda.hall@qut.edu.au
Cheng, Alam Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1434 alam.cheng@qut.edu.au
James, Tess Research Assistant +61 7 3138 1434 ta.james@qut.edu.au

Students

Name Supervisor Email
Bewg, Patrick PhD (Coleman) w.bewg@connect.qut.edu.au
Bokan, Bojana PhD ARC Dugdale (Khanna, Dale) b.bokan@student.qut.edu.au
Bokan, Milovan PhD Khanna (Dale, Dugdale) m.bokan@student.qut.edu.au
Dodt, William Honours (Bateson) wg.dodt@student.qut.edu.au
East, Chris PhD SRI Doherty christopher.east@student.qut.edu.au
Geijskes, Suzelle PhD CRC SIIB s.waggett@student.qut.edu.au
Hoang, My Linh PhD Khanna (Dale, Dugdale) linh1.hoang@student.qut.edu.au
Maliger, Vanita Masters SRI (Doherty) v.maliger@student.qut.edu.au
Masoud, Mahmoud PhD SRI Kozan (Kent) m.masoud@student.qut.edu.au
Mousavioun, Payam PhD BEE SRI (Doherty, Brown, Cash) p.mousavioun@student.qut.edu.au
Namanya, Priver PhD Gates Dale (Khanna, Harding, Bateson, Tushemereirwe) p.namanya@student.qut.edu.au
Njoroge, Mumbi PhD Gates Geijskes (Dale, Harding, Becker) mumbi.njoroge@student.qut.edu.au
Norkunas, Karlah PhD Harding karlah.norkunas@qut.edu.au
Rosier, Ada PhD Gates Becker (Harrison, Bateson, Dale) a.rosier@student.qut.edu.au
Sant, Raj PhD Harding (Khanna, Geijskes, Godwin) raj.sant@student.qut.edu.au
Sharmin, Farhana PhD Britz (Edye) f.sharmin@student.qut.edu.au

[back to top]